Art Commission Shortlist

We were overwhelmed by the response to the extended call for proposals for the AHRC-funded art commission, with 76 entries and a very high standard overall.  After some long hard thinking the judging panel led by Sinéad Morrissey, with W.N. Herbert and Rebecca May Johnson, in consultation with the PoetTrio principal investigator Professor Francis Jones, have managed to whittle down the list of 76 to a shortlist of six, named here in alphabetical order:

We will be announcing the winner shortly.

Thanks to all entrants for their proposals which were of extremely high quality.

We regret that we are unable to provide feedback about unsuccessful proposals. 

Author: The Poettrio Experiment

An AHRC funded investigation into poetry translation trios led by Francis Jones, Bill Herbert and Fiona Sampson with Rebecca May Johnson & Sergio Lobejón Santos

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: